No edit summary
No edit summary
Line 29: Line 29:
== Description ==
== Description ==
<br />You inscribe a rune with the location you are currently occupying and link it to that location permanently. The rune may then be used to provide a connection to the location for teleportation magic or can be traded with other people to allow them to teleport to the stored area. By targeting a rune that is already marked you can remove the binding spell.
<br />You inscribe a rune with the location you are currently occupying and link it to that location permanently. The rune may then be used to provide a connection to the location for teleportation magic or can be traded with other people to allow them to teleport to the stored area. By targeting a rune that is already marked you can remove the binding spell.
BUG NOTE: The spell "Mark Rune" will only work, and mark a rune, the first time you log into the server on a given reset cycle. If you log out of the server, or switch to the other server, and then attempt to use "Mark Rune", the location will not be memorized and your spell charge, or scroll, will still be used.

Revision as of 02:15, 12 June 2022

Mark Rune
Spell Information
Spell level : Innate level: 0, Bard: 0, Cleric: 0, Sorcerer/Wizard: 0
School : Divination
Components : Verbal and Somatic
Range : Personal
Target/Area : Location
Duration : Permanent Inscription on a Rune
Save : Harmless
Spell resistance : No



Description


You inscribe a rune with the location you are currently occupying and link it to that location permanently. The rune may then be used to provide a connection to the location for teleportation magic or can be traded with other people to allow them to teleport to the stored area. By targeting a rune that is already marked you can remove the binding spell.

BUG NOTE: The spell "Mark Rune" will only work, and mark a rune, the first time you log into the server on a given reset cycle. If you log out of the server, or switch to the other server, and then attempt to use "Mark Rune", the location will not be memorized and your spell charge, or scroll, will still be used.